Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: In Boulder with lupus

Thanks

Post In Boulder with lupus

Hello, I'm so happy to find this group!
    I've had lupus for 2 years. The first year was horrible. Horrible, horrible.
    I had to leave my job as faculty at Michigan State University. I never thought I would leave that job, it was too good. But within a month or two I could barely walk, my life stopped abruptly and finally I had to move in with family.
    After many, many medications and procedures, I am recovering slowly.
    Now I live in Boulder, Co, near my daughter, who is in Colorado University. I am new to this town and trying to get some of my life back.
    I'd love to get a friend online and hopefully meet someone in this area with similar struggles.
    Pat

Thanks

Hi Pat.

Welcome to WHL. I had to answer your post, because Schulze was my maiden name ( same spelling).
    I am glad that the meds are starting to help. All of us here know, it can take a long time until that happends.
    Looking foreward to know you better.

Debbie
    I may have been dealt a bad hand, but at least I'm still playing with a full deck. ( most of the time anyway).

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,741 Times in 1,211 Posts

Just wanted to stop in and welcome you to WHL! We are really glad that you found us and even more glad that you are starting to feel better! Please make yourself at home and jump in the conversation whenever you feel like it!
    Mari

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

~Winston Churchill~

4. The Following User Says Thank You to tgal For This Useful Post:

Pat Schulze (05-23-2012)

Thanks

Wanted to say hello and welcome. Glad the second year has been better than the first. Hope it continues to improve!

6. The Following User Says Thank You to Marine wife For This Useful Post:

Pat Schulze (05-23-2012)

Blog Entries
    Thanks