Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hi everyone :) I'm new to all this an would like to talk to others about SLE :)

Thanks

Default Hi everyone :) I'm new to all this an would like to talk to others about SLE :)

Hello! I'm 19 yrs old turning 20 on the 13th of this month. I have been diagnosed with SLE for 9 months now! But had been seriously ill for 8months before I was diagnosed! Doctors couldn't seem to find what was wrong with me! When I was admitted *into hospital my symptoms were server ! I had inflamation in the joints, my vision was blurry an sometimes couldn't see. I had a constant high fever! couldn't do anything on my own! I had flu like symptoms always. i was first addmited with bad pnemonia.they then realised something wasnt right. While I was in hospital for 3 weeks they did various tests! Eventually results were I had fluid in the lungs, in the lining of my heart, inflamed liver, spleen an kidneys! I was put on alot of meds. Also after having a kidney biopsy they found kidneys were affected quite bad with losing protien and blood!! I have monthly check ups an have one coming on the 18th of this month. I'm glad I have found somewhere where people can understand me!!

Thanks

Hi Angie,

I'm sorry to hear about the rough time you've had but having a diagnosis should help you get the treatment you need.

Welcome to WHL, it's a great place to learn more and to meet some wonderful people who understand what you are going through.

Brenda

Thanks

Hi we're the same age =) Its sounds like you have been through a lot lately but are on the right path to feeling better. There's a lot of information on this forum look around or ask anything you want.
    "A bad cold wouldn't be so annoying if it weren't for the advice of our friends."~ Kin Hubbard

Diagnosed: SLE, Raynauds, Interstitial Lung Disease, GERD, Myositis, Vasculitis, Fibromyalgia, Possible Sjogrens.