Thread: I Am New! :-)

Hybrid View

Thanks

Smile I Am New! :-)

Hey everyone,
    I am new to all of this. My name is Natalie, I'm 21 yrs old and I was diagnosed with Lupus Nephritis on Halloween of 2011. I'm currently taking Myfortic (mycophenolate), plaquenil, prednisone, lisinopril, prevastatin, procrit shots for my kidneys and other supplements. It really sucks because it seems like the side effects are worse than the disease itself right now.

I need help!
    Disability denied me the other day so I'm trying to find a disability lawyer to help me. I've already started looking for a job because of medical bills but I know its not a good idea.

Also, I need pointers on how you cope with this, especially the random anxiety/stress and fatigue/out of breath experiences you get when walking up steps & such.

Its quite overwhelming. My hair has been falling out and I've been throwing up for the last week.
    How long do you have to be on this medicine???? :-( helpp

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Sorry your having to go through this, im 20 and have had lupus for 6 years now. I just got my disability lawyer they usually don't charge anything only but get a percentage of the money you may get back. I fear a job is going to make you worse, have you looked into programs to help with finances? I know in my town there is some services that help temporarily with bills. https://www.pparx.org/en/gethelp ---this site will help find programs that you will qualify for free medications.