Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello, from North Texas!

Thanks

Cool Hello, from North Texas!

Hello everyone!
    I live in the beautiful state of Texas and while I am new to this forum, I am not so new to Lupus. In fact, I have had it for many years and have experienced just about the whole gamut of symptoms and struggles. I am currently suffering from an acute flare up of disease activity and it has taken quite a toll on me. I am unable to work anymore, but I would sure like to get involved in a group like this so that I can both give and receive support.

I am married, with a blended family that consists of 5 daughters, 14 grandchildren (with one on the way) and two great-grandchildren (but don't tell anyone because I'm not old enough to have great-grandchildren!). I don't know what I would do without my wonderful husband, who takes great care of me with kindess and compassion. As you know, Lupus is a difficult condition to live with and I feel blessed to see each day as it comes. I hope to hear from you, and look forward to getting to know you all better!

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,742 Times in 1,211 Posts

Welcome to WHL! So sorry to hear about your flare, I know how hard those are. I am so glad to hear that you have a wonderful support system at home. That is so helpful!

I look forward to getting to know you and, once again, welcome to the family!
    Mari

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

~Winston Churchill~

Thanks

Thank you! I am really looking forward to being involved as much as possible. I remember what it is like to have a new diagnosis, be flooded with questions and have no one to ask. Even after having a definitive diagnosis for a few years, I still have baffling symptoms...Lupus and other associated AI's are so confusing!! So it will be great to be a part of an online support "Family".

Thanks

Welcome to WHL!