Thread: Crud...developing malar rash...????

Thanks

Question Crud...developing malar rash...????

Does this mean things are getting worse, or just different? Sorry, I am new to all this...

I don't FEEL worse...maybe in a slight flare-up after I had the flu a few weeks ago, but nothing horrible. Just wondering if this indicates anything more concerning than "what a weird disease - it moves all around the body".

I guess the up-side is that it's not bad, so I just look kinda rosy-cheeked once I put a little makeup on...I'm usually so pale, it actually makes me look more healthy. How's that for irony? :-p

Thanks for any advice....

Thanks

My personal, not-a-doctor opinion, is that it could be related to your recent illness. Any bump in the road can make us flare. You might want to take a picture to show your doctor at your next visit. If things don't settle down in a week or so, maybe you could call the doctor and just let him/her know about it - or email a picture if you have the email address.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Gizmo For This Useful Post:

SleepyInSeattle (11-18-2011)

Thanks

I too get red cheeks sometimes. When I do, people say that I look so healthy with my rosy cheeks.( Yeah I wish)
    Mine is from Lupus, but I have never gotten a butterfly rash.
    Yes, Lupus does move around, but it also overlaps with other AI diseases.

Debbie
    I may have been dealt a bad hand, but at least I'm still playing with a full deck. ( most of the time anyway).

5. The Following User Says Thank You to debbie-b For This Useful Post:

SleepyInSeattle (11-18-2011)

Thanks

Thanks, folks...I have lupus but also Sjogren's and APS...not that it really matters what's causing it, I guess. I just wanted to know if it was some sort of warning sign or something. I have a follow-up appt with my Rheum on Tuesday morning anyway, so I guess the timing is good.

My mom has Rosacea, so I am hoping it's not that.