Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello lupus community

Thanks

Smile Hello lupus community

I am new to this forum. Don't know where to begin. I was newly diagnosed with Blepharitis. Not happy about it at all. My eyes are driving me crazy. Like we don't have enough to deal with lupus. I was diagnosed with Lupus six years ago. Didn't have any issues the first couple of years. Then I had a major loss my husband passed away at 57. Everything from that point went out of control. My lymph nodes decided to het involved. Now I just try to live everyday to it's fullest. By trade I am an RN. New to the field by four years it is my second career. Glad to be here.

Thanks

Hello mybella,

Welcome to our lovely large family of WHL and it's so lovely to have you with us.

Sorry about the loss of your husband but we're a community here who share our problems besides helping best way possible, venture through the threads and you'll learn so much linked to Lupus and if your ever down vent away as there's always someone on 24/7 being worldwide that's the beauty of WHL.

It will be nice getting to know you Terry xxx

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Welcome to WHL! Be prepared to have a great time because this is a gathering of the greatest people anywhere!
    "I'm going to get healthy or die trying"

Thanks

Welcome! I'm glad you found us, but I'm sorry that you need to be here. You have had to handle so much in such a short period of time. I am in awe of you earning your RN after your diagnosis. I haven't used mine in 20 years and no one is interested in hiring me now. Do you work in a hospital? If so, then I am really blown away. I'd die if I had to do a 12 hr shift. Is lupus what is affecting your lymph nodes? If so, that's something I haven't heard of before.

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,631 Times in 1,118 Posts

hi, and welcome

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,741 Times in 1,211 Posts