Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Why does my face hurt????

Thanks

Default Why does my face hurt????

Ok, I understand blotches, but my face hurts so bad. The are not just blotches, but SORES. They are getting worse and coming more often. I am in so much pain right now (not just in my face) that I think I will come back later.
    "If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change" (Wayne Dyer)

Thanks

Are the sores on both sides or just one side? Have you had chicken pox? If you have, and the sores are on just one side, it could be shingles. If you are on methotrexate, Imuran, Cellcept or any other immunosuppressant, you should see your doctor right away.

3. The Following User Says Thank You to Gizmo For This Useful Post:

Peridot20_Gem (07-03-2011)

Thanks

Gosh I have no wisdom or experience in this, but truly feel so badly that this is happening to you. I hope you get answers fast. (((hugs)))

5. The Following User Says Thank You to lovedbyHim For This Useful Post:

mrstjscott (07-11-2011)

Thanks

Are they sores or like hives or welts? I get those on my face if I spend too much time in the sun. =/ Whatever it is I hope you figure it out soon and feel better!

rash.jpg
    "A bad cold wouldn't be so annoying if it weren't for the advice of our friends."~ Kin Hubbard

Diagnosed: SLE, Raynauds, InterstitialLung Disease, GERD, Myositis, Vasculitis, Possible Sjogrens.
    Medications: 400mg Plaquenil, 2000mg Cellcept, 10mg Norvasc, Nitroglycerin Patch, 20mg Prilosec, 10mg Flexeril, 4mg Medrol, 81mg Asprin.

7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ritzbit For This Useful Post:

Gizmo (07-03-2011), Peridot20_Gem (07-03-2011)

Thanks

Hi mrsjscott,

For one Gizmo is correct if i was you get checked out refering shingles as those are bad..besides the scarring and if it's like the pic ritz added you still need to see someone incase it gets alot worse mate because it's not always related to a flare.

Terry xxx

Thanks