Thread: Cramps cramps everywhere

Thanks

Default Cramps cramps everywhere

I am having horrible leg cramps on the fronts of my shins and in my toes when I lay down. I also have bad cramps around the side of my ribcage. That feel like they are pulling my ribs apart. My vitamin levels were all normal except for vit d, but being a nurse I see tons of people with lower vit d than mine who are not having any probs. Suggestions!?!

Thanks

Good old fashioned quinine water or magnesium? I don't know Bamber, but I have the same problem. You ain't lived until you've had a cramp in the arch of your foot! I even had a cramp once in my knee. This is something I've suffered with forever. Docs used to call it growing pains when I was younger.

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,742 Times in 1,211 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Manderson View Post
    Good old fashioned quinine water or magnesium? I don't know Bamber, but I have the same problem. You ain't lived until you've had a cramp in the arch of your foot! I even had a cramp once in my knee. This is something I've suffered with forever. Docs used to call it growing pains when I was younger.
    When I was pregnant with my daughter my potassium levels kept plummeting and they couldn't figure out how to get it to hold. My pediatrician walked in and looked at my OBGYN and said "give her some magnesium, it helps the body retain potassium and such". Sure enough it worked like a charm. Over the years I have had issues with my potassium and every time it won't hold I get some magnesium and all is well.

It is worth a shot!
    Mari

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

~Winston Churchill~

4. The Following User Says Thank You to tgal For This Useful Post:

bamber (06-25-2011)

Thanks