Thread: Hello all!

Thanks

Smile Hello all!

Well I honestly have no idea what is wrong with me but the gp keeps coming back to lupus. I had a rheumatologist appointment but had to cancel due to the fact I was still under the no pre existing framework of my insurance. Thank goodness they will cover everything starting in July.

I am a registered psych nurse from the great state of AR. I have three kiddos: 12 year old daughter and 6 year old twin sons. One of which has autism so needless to say I don't have a lot of time to just relax. I hope to learn a lot from you guys, so I can go into my appointment well prepared.

Thanks

Hello Bamber,

A warm welcome to our lovely family of WHL and there's so many threads to venture through and learn about different conditions incase you are Lupus related and if you need advice or want to vent there's always someone on 24/7.

Well from July when your insurance starts paying out again, i just hope you can get an early appointment not long after to sort your problems out and diagnosis.

You sound like you have your hands full with 3 children if your not feeling well yourself but at least your putting your time into your child who suffers autisum.

It will be lovely getting to know you more and we're a smashing bunch of people worldwide going through so much together.

Hugs Terry xxx

Thanks

Hi Bamber! I have a 19 year old daughter with many medical issues (she's way sicker than I am). It's tough enough to be a mom with a chronic illness, let alone have kids with special needs, too. I hope your rheumy is a good one and that you will get some answers and treatment.

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,741 Times in 1,211 Posts