Thread: Questions about my Meds???

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Question Questions about my Meds???

i know I'm new to lupus being diagnose in January of the year.. my doctor has me on plaxinel 2 X a day. and he also has me on Gabapentin 2 X a day. and i i feel they are not really working for me. i have been on plaxinel since DEC and started the gabapentin in February. He also gave me Oxycodone for a pain as needed.. the oxy he told me not to use is everyday. and its a low dose. and no more then one a day.. but last night i was in so much pain that i broke down and took two.. and it helped. ( of course i was stoned and feeling great LOL) I'm in pain everyday!!! I need something for everyday use. what can you guys sugest i can ask my doctor to put me on for everyday use for pain. i need more and I cant get my Dr to do more for me.. My MD told me to go see my Rheumatologiest one more time, and tell him i need something, and if he doesn't give me something she will refer me to a new rheumatologist,, How ever my MD said that the rheumatologist i go to is a very good one.. i want to go on Prednisone but he wont put me on it.. i need something and i just don't know what to ask him to put me on to try. any suggestion???

tgal is offline Super Moderator Super ModeratorEmperor of the Solar System
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,743 Times in 1,212 Posts

Hi Tracy,