No Recent Activity
About HollandTaylor

Basic Information

Age
22
About HollandTaylor
Biography:
Hi there! I'm Holland. A 21-year-old born and bred Texan and retired nanny adjusting to being officially diagnosed with SLE.

I've grown up around SLE my whole life. My mom has a very severe case as well as RA, epilepsy, and a number of other ailments and lupus related complications.

We began to suspect I had SLE when I was around 13 or 14 years old and that's when we I started going through testing. At the time I fell just short of an official diagnosis and was only diagnosed with photosensitivity.
Until now.
I'd been avoiding going back for years until I got very sick in early July of this year (we later realized I was in flare). I went to my PCP then to my rheumy and, sure enough, I was diagnosed with SLE on Juy 25, 2013.

So I've been used to being sick a lot but not THIS sick. The reason we finally caught the lupus now is because it decided it was tired of just pulling my pigtails and decided it was time to take the bullying to a whole new level.

Aside from that I am also dealing with several mental illnesses including Bulimia (binge and fast/restrict) as well as PTSD, Generalized Anxiety Disorder, and Major Depressive Disorder following surviving a very violent and traumatic sexual assault (March 2013). As such, I am a survivor and a Sexual Assault Awareness and Mental Illness Awareness advocate.

No matter what I'm dealing with, I am a fighter. I am a survivor.
Location:
Texas
Interests:
Fitness, Body mods, Weddings, Books, Pin up, Bruins, Coffee, Paranormal, Zombies, Wonder Woman
Occupation:
Unemployed (Retired Nanny)

Statistics


Total Posts
Total Posts
0
Posts Per Day
0
Total Thanks
Total Thanks
0
  • Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
General Information
Last Activity
10-08-2013 04:27 AM
Join Date
10-08-2013
Referrals
0