PDA

View Full Version : Lupuzor/Cephalon Drug

Maggi
04-04-2011, 05:36 PM
Hi there..I am new to this sight and maybe it can help me find some answers and obviously there are people here who can relate to me. I was diagnosed 5 years ago with Lupus/RA and been on many drugs, Methotrexate, Plaquenil, over the counter (aleve), all that stuff. Any how, Recently i joined the Study that my doctor is doing for the new drug Lupuzor (cephalon). It is a shot i go for once a month, but obviously they dont know of any certain side effects because its a study. I have been having Horrible amounts of Bloating the last few months and I really am frustrated as to what it may be. I havent changed my diet, if i have its for better. I havent done anything differently except i now work out on a regular basis. NOt sure what is causing this horrible bloating and im thinking it may be the new drug. My doctor of course says its not, because it hasnt been reported, but they arent certain obviously. Has any else experienced severe bloating with lupus or on any kind of meds??? This all just started 2 months ago, so I know something im doing is causing it...

Any advice or knowledge would be helpful!!

Thanks!!
Maggi

adl011
04-04-2011, 07:33 PM
I suffer from bloating a lot. I have IBS, as well as lupus, ra, and fibro. I have always assumed the bloating was from the ins, but I suppose it could be lupus. You never really know when you have multiple ai issues.

You said you've been working out, does the medicine make you feel well enough to work out?! That'd be amazing. Also, are you on steroids at the moment bc that can cause bloating. Good luck and God bless,
Amanda

tgal
04-04-2011, 07:38 PM
Add me to the IBS along with lupus etc. It causes terrible bloating with me. When I finally had a doctor deal with the IBS the bloating went way down. Not sure if this is your answer but that is my story.