PDA

View Full Version : Noob!

VannaMazing
01-30-2011, 02:14 AM
Hey! I'm Vanessa, I'm almost 21, and I just found on Thursday the 27th of this month, so like 3 days ago, that I have SLE. It has been a really rough few days. I'm having a really hard time with adjusting to this, and having to take my meds and all that jazz, so yeah, not only am i a noobie here, I'm also a noob to this whole SLE thing. But this seemed like an awesome way to talk to people like myself. anyways, I dont want to keep rambling!

Nonna
01-30-2011, 04:04 AM
Hi Vanessa, welcome to WHL. This is definitely the best site you'll find to ask about things you don't understand. Read the threads, especially the stickies. Ask questions and some one will always try to help you. I've seen you already found the chat box and that's where we can talk to each in IM fashion .

Now to you, yes, this is a hard diagnosis for you to accept. But sweetheart, you know now; some of us are still struggling to find out for sure what's wrong. I had to wait almost 50 years to find this out. My reaction was crazy relief.
About the meds, your best bet is to sit down and talk about a schedule with your pharmist. I work around mealtimes and set up reminders in my itouch and cellphone, these I have with me at all times.

Hugs and Good Thoughts,
Nonna

Yes, you'll have to make some adjustments to your Life style, but isn't it better to know?

rob
01-30-2011, 04:04 AM
Hi Vanessa,