PDA

View Full Version : Hurt feelings

Sarah2010
08-24-2010, 03:38 PM
So my son and I have been staying with my mom and step father for the last 2 months. I have been struggling with my lupus since my diagnosis in March so we thought it would be best for all of us to live together and get through this rough beginning stages. Thankfully, I have the most supportive family ever, and my mom helps me everyday with my 3 yr old son and daily tasks when I am unable.
Just recently my mom have started butting heads. Its like we cant even talk to each other without one of us getting mad or feeling attacked. I know that we are both under stress, and that both of our lives have changed in the last few months. BUT, I feel like she is becoming insensitive and impatient with my symptoms. I help out around the house, I make dinner every night, and I always make sure that I am mothering my son and taking care of him instead of her.
I get disconnected and my fog makes me out of it, so sometimes I say the same thing a couple of times and dont know if I already said it out loud or just thought it. Today she snapped at me and said "I know...you've said it 4 times"!!! I just started balling...She dosn't understand how frustrating and sad having lupus can make u feel. I feel like she is so sick and tired of me saying "this hurts" "that hurts" "I have a headache" or any other symptom I may be experiencing. I make an effort not to complain and just go about my day, but I feel like I shouldnt be afraid to tell my mom when I dont feel good. I am just frustrated and sad today and needed to vent. Thank you for listening!!!
-Sarah

Angel Oliver
08-24-2010, 03:49 PM
Oh Sarah,

If you go read the chatbox ive just had the same conversation.I so understand how difficult it is as i too live with my Mam and also having difficulties at times....and when the 'evil' sister comes to visit it gets so much worse.Just hang in there....many will understand like i do.Go read it now before it dissapears.