PDA

View Full Version : My Feet... Just need to vent

kdawny
08-10-2010, 10:11 PM
Hello all,
I joined a couple months ago, I haven't posted much but I read a lot. But tonight I just need to vent about how sore my feet are. My feet have always been one of my major issues. Tonight I went with my daughter to pick up her school schedule... she starts middle school tomorrow... so exciting. We were there for around an hour and half and my feet hurt so bad. By the end of the evening I was limping and moving very slow. I have been on Plaquenil since last Nov. After the first month it really seemed to help but the last month or so they are back to being so sore. I am a teacher so I am on my feet a lot but try to sit as much a possible. I had orthotics made over a year ago, but they really never helped, yet I still try to wear them.
I saw my rhuemy a few weeks ago and she told me if my feet weren't getting any better to call and we could discuss changing or adding to my meds.
So for those of you that may have feet problems, what are some things you do to have relief from the pain? What meds are you on? and how are they working?
Thanks for listening,
Kim

SandyR
08-11-2010, 07:51 AM
Kim,

I can empathize with your poor achy tired feet. I see a chiropractor and that helps me. She also turned me onto this excersize that helps. Barefoot or with socks on, you roll a tennis ball from your heel to the ball of your foot while sitting. I do that at night when my feet are very achy and it helps massage them. You can adjust the pressure with how hard you push down. I also like pedicures - soaking my feet & getting pretty toes all at once. The most important thing for me is my shoes. I try to change them when I get home and I try to make sure to rotate my sneakers out frequently to wear evenly. I also make sure that I buy good shoes with an arch and that I don't wear heels on painful feet days. I have orthodic flip flops and those are also helpful.
Sandy

Bonita
08-11-2010, 03:07 PM