PDA

View Full Version : Seriously, can I get a break here!!!

Sarah2010
07-11-2010, 04:36 PM
Ok guys, I have been having so many random problems, it is absolutely rediculious!!!
I was having chest pain and tightness last week that is still persistant, they are tring prednisone and antibiodics but no real progress yet. Now Im having shaking chills and night sweats with a fever and i feel weak am hardly getting out of bed, and am pale and woozie! My dr wanted me to go to the ER today to check me out because no matter what, im not making any improvement. Long story short, they of course didnt find anything wrong with me!! All my blood work came back ok, my vitals were good and they can admit me because their isnt a for sure diagnosis. The only thing they did this time that they havnt done before was take blood for a culture, to look for a virus.I dont have results from that yet. So thats where it ended, they think I have a nasty virus.
Im new to lupus, i was diagnosed just at the begining of this year, so i havnt had too much experience with it. All I know is that I feel terrible!!! and no body seems to know how to make it better. Please help me out Lupies, i'm desprate. Thank you.
-Sarah

Hunniebun
07-11-2010, 08:45 PM
Did you tell the ER staff that you have Lupus? When was the last time you saw your rheumatologist? The Prednisone should work quickly as it isn't something that takes a long time to kick in. With the antibiotics, did you just get those? They need time to work and you have to keep taking them, and all of them or else they will be useless if there is an infection and it will just continue or come back, plus you wouldn't have the antibiotics if they did not find anything wrong right? Were you already diagnosed with an infection previously? And if they think its a virus, then the antibiotics WILL be useless, they don't do anything for viruses.