PDA

View Full Version : Hair loss frequency

SoleSinger
08-29-2005, 06:12 PM
Hi guys...

Yet ANOTHER question from me... :)

I have been losing a fair amount of hair daily for a few months now, which I'm sure everyone can relate to... Now for the most part, it comes out at a fairly steady pace, and some days I WON'T lose so much, but more frequently I'll have days where it seems almost like I'll wake up completely bald the next day...

Now, I actually have two questions... First of all, is it normal to lose more hair some days than others or is it typically pretty steady? And secondly, on the days when I'm losing more hair, does that mean that my lupus is more active? Should I take it easier and take extra precautions to stay out of the sun on those days?

Okay that was three questions...

Any insight is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

erinnlee
08-30-2005, 06:23 AM
I have been having the same problem for the last month. It's a little scary. I'm trying to get more rest, eat well and excercise regularly. I've done a little research, and sometimes as hair loss can be stress related, , you can counter the effect of it by excercising 20 minutes a day, releasing endorphins, which counteract the stress hormones, and slow the hair loss down.

I'm trying it (though I am doing 30-45 minutes 5 times a week). I may also go see my doctor.

Erinn

SoleSinger
08-31-2005, 10:16 AM
Thanks for the reply!

I'm not so worried about the actual hair loss... I know that comes with the territory... I was more concerned as to whether or not it means something when it seems to be coming out more frequently... I'm just wondering so that I can take extra precautions if necessary, and if not I won't have to run around feeling like a hypochondriac! :)

Amanda109
09-03-2005, 08:09 PM