PDA

View Full Version : hey

francesca/dub
01-04-2010, 04:11 PM
hey my name is francesca and im 22, im only new to this so bare with me, im not to sure what to be saying,
been dignosed with systemic lupus 2 years now and its been a bit of a rollarcoaster goin back and forth to the hospital,
i dont think i have actually dealt with it im to busy putting on a happy smile for everyone around me telling them im good when and putting an act on, when i just feel liie crap and wana get into bed and pull cover over my head most days, i think i just need a bit of normality with people who actually know how i feel so i dont feel like an alien,
well thats me ha

rob
01-04-2010, 04:48 PM
hey my name is francesca and im 22, im only new to this so bare with me, im not to sure what to be saying,
been dignosed with systemic lupus 2 years now and its been a bit of a rollarcoaster goin back and forth to the hospital,
i dont think i have actually dealt with it im to busy putting on a happy smile for everyone around me telling them im good when and putting an act on, when i just feel liie crap and wana get into bed and pull cover over my head most days, i think i just need a bit of normality with people who actually know how i feel so i dont feel like an alien,
well thats me ha

Hi Francesca,

I'm Rob, and I was diagnosed with SLE in 2004. You have come to the right place. No need to feel like an alien here. I understand exactly what you mean when you speak of putting on a happy face. That's something just about all of us have had to do, and some of us still do. Anyway, I just wanted to say welcome, and please make yourself at home here.

Rob

Angel Oliver
01-05-2010, 06:55 AM