PDA

View Full Version : When it all hits the fan

ritzbit
01-03-2010, 11:57 AM
My step dad accidentally got all my meds today. when we told him I only needed one. and my mom was trying to figure out when the last time I got them filled was. And she searched to find my pills. And saw that I havent been taking them. And was having a fit upstairs. And she's probably going to tell my doctor that I havent been taking them and that I've been lying about taking them for a few months. Im so sick of pills. And Im so sick of getting more. They dont make me feel better. I dont like taking them. And they're going to try to make me Im sure. I dont want them. Im sick of being sick.

:grumpy:

BonusMom
01-03-2010, 12:25 PM
Ritzbitz, I can truly understand where you're coming from although we're a generation apart. I have a pill box like "old" people use am I'm not even old yet (depends on who you ask, I suppose.)

My former sister-in-law had juvenile onset diabetes. In her teens, she didn't eat right or take her insulin. She wanted to be a "normal" teenager (whatever the h*ll that is???). Believe me, it bit her in the butt later as she had two very high risk pregnancies and several eye operations. She even used diabetes as a defense when she was being held on criminal charges (she's now serving eight years, four months at Chowchilla for stabbing my brother, but that's another story in its entirety). Anyway, she was labeled a manipulator because she refused to take her meds and take care of herself. I'm sure that didn't bode well with the probation officer who made the sentencing recommendation.