PDA

View Full Version : Imuran

Oluwa
09-08-2009, 06:41 AM
Imuran users...

What is your dose?

Any relief?

If any side effects what are they?

Just a quick info survey, as I have an appointment with my DR and I have been on Imuran 50mg..upped to 100, then decreased to 50 because I wasn't feeling better.

For me, the side dishes were, loose, slushy edema in ankles, puffed rice eye lids, extreme pace of a snail.. fatigue, malaise and hopelessness not even a Hersheys Plain could cure and stiffer than a day long chewed wad of Bazooka Bubble Gum...

Love and Hershey Plain Kisses...
Oluwa

BonusMom
09-08-2009, 08:27 AM
Sorry to say, Oluwa, that I've got no experience with Imuran, but am sending good wishes for better days ahead.

Angel Oliver
09-08-2009, 10:11 AM
Hi Oluwa,

Im not on it but hope you get many replies.Im here as the Bazooka Bubble gum made my mouth water as ive not had that for years.Oh the joys of bubble blowing and someone popping it in my hair :)
:offtopic:

But i do hope soon you will feel the benefits of this drug.

love
Amanda.xxxxx

mountaindreamer
09-09-2009, 04:30 PM
oh, oluwa,

what a delicious sounding list of side dishes.....yuk... you had me laughing with your list.

i am so sorry you are having bad effects....hope someone will be along who can help.

Oluwa
09-10-2009, 10:40 AM
No one came along...

Love,
O.

Lilyanne
09-10-2009, 01:26 PM
Hi Oluwa

I take take 200mg started on 50 and increase slowly, I felt realy rough (sick) all the time when I first started, this lasted a couple of months, but this did eventually settle, each time the dose was increased the sicknes returned but for shorter periods.

I do think that it has helped to calm symtoms and I don't think or haven't noticed any other problems

regards

karenboss
09-10-2009, 01:59 PM
Well at least you have your sense of humor still - don't let them take that away.

sorry I'm still no one with Imuran experiance

g'luck

mountaindreamer
09-10-2009, 02:11 PM