PDA

View Full Version : New here/skin problems

Kris0607
07-23-2009, 01:44 PM
Hi,
I have been suffuring from allergic reactions to the sun for at least ten years now. The rash started on my arms and just this year has spread to my legs, shoulders, neck, and under my eyes. It is so itchy all I do is scratch non-stop even in my sleep. I recently went to the hospital for chest pain. They said I was having anxiety attacks, but they also found a nodule on my lungs and numerous cysts on my spleen (too many to count). My dermatologist did a blood test and it came back positive for cutaneous (SP?) Lupus. I have been taking 400mg of plaquenil for about two weeks now. I was also given Eucerin Calming Cream to put on my skin but it burns and stings so bad I can't use it. I have yet to find anything that helps. I have never come across other people who have this problem with their skin. I was wondering if anyone has found anything that helps take the itch and pain away. I cannot stand this anymore. It is affecting every second of my life. I am sick of all the questions from strangers, Do you have poison ivy? It is depressing to look at myself. I used to be attractive but am now covered in scars. Does it get any better from here?

Saysusie
07-23-2009, 02:25 PM