PDA

View Full Version : Is this what Lupus is like?

hmn
06-14-2009, 11:30 PM
I have been sick for 11 years with HEAPS of symptoms. I finally found a great doctor who has diagnosed me with candida, leaky gut and most likely lupus. I have been treating my candida and leaky gut for a couple of months now because my doctor wanted to get that under control before looking into the lupus. Which I feel like I have. Anyway I'm kind of hoping it's not lupus but I have a feeling it is.

I have a positive ANA test and autoimmune conditions run in the family. I find after I go out in the sun for a few hours or more I feel like CRAP for the next day or so. Tired, achey, moody, a bit depressed, blurry vision, forgetful, I find it hard to concentrate. Maybe it's just a coincedence, but is that what Lupus is like?

Also I have read and seen pitures about the rash. I regularly get a pink rash type thing across my nose and cheeks, but I have always though nothing of it. It's like flushed cheeks when you're hot. Like sunburn and it feels warm. Does anyone get something like that? Or is the lupus rash only ever an actual rash?

I have an appointment with my doctor soon, but I am very curous, thanks!

debbie-b
06-15-2009, 03:57 AM
I have been sick for 11 years with HEAPS of symptoms. I finally found a great doctor who has diagnosed me with candida, leaky and most likely lupus. I have been treating my candida and leaky gut for a couple of months now because my doctor wanted to get that under control before looking into the lupus. Which I feel like I have. Anyway I'm kind of hoping it's not lupus but I have a feeling it is.

I have a positive ANA test and autoimmune conditions run in the family. I find after I go out in the sun for a few hours or more I feel like CRAP for the next day or so. Tired, achey, moody, a bit depressed, blurry vision, forgetful, I find it hard to concentrate. Maybe it's just a coincedence, but is that what Lupus is like?