PDA

View Full Version : Stress

ritzbit
05-26-2009, 12:52 PM
I've been sooo stressed lately. I keep trying to do stuff like exercise and stuff like that so I'll feel better but seriously nothing is working. Im having so many problems with stuff at home and at school with exams coming up. Then on top of that my friends and my ex are driving me insane and I feel like Im going to explode. Like I have been feeling better the past week or so now my stomach is in knots and Im so tired I can concentrate on anything and my hands and feet keep swelling up and they hurt. It sucks. I dont know how to just chill. I really need to stop stressing out so much. I feel like its making me sick. ugh :hissyfit:

Angel Oliver
05-26-2009, 01:51 PM
Stress = sickness!!

When you feel like this you needto to rest and do relaxation techniques...keep the mind calm.Chat to us to find answers to help you.Yes not so easy to do i know....i have a stress phd :)
You are going to have to find a way to distance the ex and friend, you dont need that crap.As for school,do they know you have Lupus?If not you must tell them.Maybe give them a leaflet on the subject so they Fully understand how sick you can feel.Exams i know always make us worry.But you know what, just read up when you can.You will be amased at what your brain actually will remember on the day.Its the run up to it, the tension,the unknown.I bet you will do great.Just do what you can when you can.Also i know your Mum was sick recently,so its all taking its toll on you.
Have you got a friend who you are close too....maybe just go for a walk and a picnic...or just the slow walk will do you good.Or ask them round and stay in playing music and watching the tv.Company is good.I dont have friends close by so i come here.....talk to you...so you help me.
All the members here will come up with fab ways for you to handle all this.So you just hang in there and wait for the solutions and help to be posted for you.

Lots of love
Amanda.xxxx

ritzbit