PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone :)

Monique89
05-26-2009, 03:40 AM
Hi everyone :)

I live in Melbourne, Australia, im 19 years old, and i was diagnosed only last week with Lupus. Its all a little overwhelming and confusing at the moment, but i am happy that i have a few answers now...
Im currently at uni, studying a Bachelor of Education (Primary) full time. I also work part time as a receptionist at a hotel.
Not quite sure what else to say at the moment, but if you have any questions, feel free...

Angel Oliver
05-26-2009, 06:56 AM
Oh hello and glad you are here.Sorry you have Lupus but you have come to the best knowledgeable site with very caring,understanding members here.I just posted the other thread to say yes we do have other Australian members, so they'll reply to your post soon im sure.Bachelor of Education hey...well done and goodluck with that,sounds fab.You have a look round at the 'stickys' they have ALL the info you need to help you answer a few questions.Ask us anything.We also have an arcade and if you click on community then social groups, we have some fun there too.
I know it'll be a bit scary for you now,not knowing allot of stuff, but we will all help you.Glad you found us.
love and hugs
Angel.xxxxxxx

Pearl
05-26-2009, 08:24 AM
Welcome. As Angel said, lots of info and friendship here. Glad you found us. Hopefully, some of your fellow Aussies will be along shortly to say hello.

I hope today finds you well.

Jana

mountaindreamer
05-26-2009, 10:54 AM
hi monique,

sounds like you are a very busy young lady. I know this is a frightening time for you, because the unknown is so scarey. The compassionate and knowledgeable members of this site will help you find your way through this phase, and we will be with you as you find how to continue your life while living with lupus.