PDA

View Full Version : avascular necrosis

MoCo
05-13-2009, 10:22 PM
hello everyone, i'm a newbie and i've had lupus for 10 yrs now. nice to meet everyone! :cute: i have a lot of questions and i don't know where to start lol. ok here goes....about 5-6 yrs ago i got avascular necrosis in my right hip and my left hip is almost there. my rhumy told me that i would need a total hip replacement and i've been holding out these past few years and still holding out for as long as i can can bare the pain. does anyone have avascular necrosis or had a hip replacement? i'm 28 going on 29 so i've got a ways to go and will need a couple of hip replacements in the future but for now i'm holding onto dear life lol. i've done a lot of research online and they all say when you've got avascular necrosis the best treatment is THR. does anyone know if it's possible for the bone to rebuild it's tissue after avascular necrosis? i can't spread my legs farther than my hips....is it possible to stretch my legs to get them to spread farther? is my hip going to give out one day and will i collapse to the floor with unbearable pain and finally be forced to have a THR? i've been able to bare the pain these past few years because it only hurts when i put too much pressure on it, walk too much or dance my ass off all nite :fam21: yes...i am still able to dance haha......hmm what was i talking about again??? damn that short term memory! :laugh: anyhoo any info would be greatly appreciated!

Rastagirl
05-13-2009, 11:52 PM
Hi Moco...