PDA

View Full Version : Morning!

latina
03-13-2009, 08:24 AM
Hi everyone! New to the board and wanted to say Hi to everyone! Ilive in KY and have just been recently diagnosed with lupus and hypothyroidism. Finally getting a diagnosis and a doctor who listens was like an extreme weight was lifted off of my shoulders. Now I know why body is acting the way it is and now I can do something about it. I'm learning to be more optimistic about life and to appreciate everything a whole lot more than before because I don't know what the future brings anymore. This has totally thrown my life out of whack but thankfully I have doctors who are listening to me and this are looking good for the first time in a long time.
So anyways sorry to ramble!
Oh and BTW my name is Christia and I have 4 kids and a very supportive husband...well he has his days too...:wacko:

Grime
03-13-2009, 08:55 AM
This is a great board full of information. I am new with Lupus so can't be of much help. Others here are so knowledgeable all you have to do is ask your question.

gina
03-13-2009, 09:26 AM
i am still new too site posted in wrong spot. wanted to say welcome to this site. the people are wonderful and very helpfull.:laugh:

mountaindreamer
03-13-2009, 01:43 PM
hi christia,

welcome to the group. I know you must be frightened by the unknown, but the hardest part is past you. You have put together a good team with your dr. and that is so important. Many people search for years and never find that "right match" with a dr.

We all have significant people in our lives that somedays get it, and somedays they just don't have a clue. Everyone here understands every situation/experience that you ever want to discuss.

wishing you the best, and i look forward to learning more about each other.

Angel Oliver
03-13-2009, 01:58 PM
Hi and welcome and sending you gentle hugs.

love
Angel.xxxxx

sick n tired
03-13-2009, 10:14 PM
Hey Krista,