PDA

View Full Version : is it my meds or my lupus? help!

derlinda
04-25-2005, 06:14 PM
hi all,
just wondering if any one else out there is having the same problem as i'm having. i'm on 10 diffrent meds, some are for lupus and some are for depression and anxiety (maybe due to lupus, who knows!). i can't help but think my increased sleepyness and my low energy, shaky hands, foggy thoughts, have alot to do with so many drugs. my doc says that all the drugs are safe together so i feel ok about that. somtimes it feels like the cure is worse the the first problem. i have read alot about woman being able to cut down on there meds once they got there lupus under controll. i guess i'm just still new to lupus and new to so many drugs... :oops:

hope you all well today!

melinda

pharmacygirl34
04-25-2005, 06:35 PM
Hi Melinda,
I think you could be right in wondering if all your problems could partially be due to the med's. I just went through this myself. I had 11 different med's and it was making me worse. I felt horrible to begin with and then adding the awful feelings of the drugs with this you feel like your going to bottom out. My doc took me off all med's I didn't absolutely need and I will tell you what, I began to feel like I didn't have the permanent flu andymore. I still take a number of med's and ya they were all safe taken together but the way the body metabolizes drugs is general and doesn't always act the same in each person. Talk to your doc and see what things you can eliminate even for just a little while and then see if you don't feel better. You will know shortly thereafter. And then can decide was is best for you. Good luck to you and sorting it all out. Speaking from one who understands what your going through I wish you the best. If you want to talk give me a jingle.
Always,
Angela

lgarlinghouse
04-25-2005, 10:56 PM
Hi,