PDA

View Full Version : New member

Forbidden3
01-28-2009, 05:54 PM
Hello Everybody my name is Evelyn i am 22 years old, i was diagnosed with lupus on January 2006 , when i was pregnant and i had a miscarriage cuz of this disease, so am here cuz i would like to know more about other ppl whos been diagnosed with lupus and that they really know how i feel so i wont feel stupid when someone ask me how i feel and i dont really have to lie about that saying that i feel good when inside am thinking i feel like crap :) ...

Spanglishqueen
01-28-2009, 06:06 PM
Welcome,

Sorry you've had a rough time! I am extremely new to this and still yet to be diagnosed. So I know I am only 32 yet feel 92 look 102 at times :D
You are not alone I have posted many things on this site, since discovering it on Sunday and everyone is extremely compassionate and empathetic. You have come to the right place ---WELCOME!

sits_inthe_corner
01-28-2009, 06:15 PM
Welcome Forbidden3

Glad you found us :)

It's hard to explain that your feel like death warmed over when you "look" perfectly fine.

If even if pain is visible on my face, my family and co workers expect me to just carry on and do my normal stuff, when all I can think about is curling up with a blanket and a pillow and hiding away.

This board is heaven sent, it's nice to come someplace where the people are willing to share a piece of cheese and let me whine :)

Forbidden3
01-28-2009, 06:17 PM
aww thanks honey :D

Forbidden3
01-28-2009, 06:22 PM
sits_inthe_corner thanks and dats exactly how i feel all da time is good to know da am not da only one who feels like da

KathyW1958
01-28-2009, 06:56 PM
Hi Evelyn,