PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm so glad to find you!

strawberrystef
01-16-2009, 10:37 PM
Wow I'm so glad to see that people actually know or feel what I feel. Well not glad for anyone’s pain, but glad that we are all not going "crazy!"

I'm still in my first year of being told I have managed to find myself in the life / body of a SLE patient, but lets be honest, I knew, we all knew something was up right?!?!

I like being able to read about others eye twitching and odd occurrences with this funny monkey on our backs.

Hurts too much to sleep!

sits_inthe_corner
01-17-2009, 01:55 AM
Welcome strawberrystef

This is a very friendly and supportive site. Glad you found us.

I'm not diagnosed as yet, mixed results and a rheumy who thinks lupus is just a term doctor's use when they don't know what's really wrong with you.

I'm on a long waiting list for a new rheumy, but in the mean time I am on medications that are helping alot.

Sorry to hear you are havinging painful nights.

What climate are you living in?

I'm in eastern canada, from fall to spring I pretty much ache all the time.

Last year I bought myself a memory foam mattress and polar fleece bed sheets :multi:

What a difference. I sleep comfortably and soundly. One thing that wakes me up is a little black cat who thinks he needs to be fed at 4:30 am :shock:

iseedeadmonkeys
01-17-2009, 02:09 AM
hello strawberrystef :D

welcome to the forum, yeah its a great place to be,
everyone understands what everyone is going thru, which makes a nice change as some family memebers and friends aint got a clue what ya talking about?? lol love them tho :D

funny monkey on ya back?? i hope tht is not aimed at me lolol

just kiddin

ciao for now
x

Angel Oliver
01-17-2009, 09:48 AM
Hello and welcome to this site. Sending you gentle hugs.

Love
Angel.xx

KathyW1958
01-17-2009, 12:52 PM
Hi StrawberryStef,