PDA

View Full Version : New pain site.

sits_inthe_corner
01-15-2009, 05:25 PM
For the last two days the long finger on my right hand has been throbbing and getting steadily worse.

Cours I've got all kinds of thoughts rushing through my head. What if it is RA? Is this just going slowly take over my whole body?

This all started in my feet over two years ago, now it's everywhere and I still don't have any freaking answers and I'm ready to choke the next doctor who says well maybe it's .....

How bought doing some freaking tests and scans and what ever else ya do to ACTUALLY find out what the heck is going on.

I type for a living....this sucks.

Saysusie
01-15-2009, 09:05 PM
SITC:
I am so sorry to hear that you have developed a new pain in a new area. I agree with you 100% about running some tests and giving you some definite answers.
I would be so happy to come with you so that I could hold them down while you throttle them unmercifully if they say "well maybe it's...."
I know that it sounds sadistic, but sometimes that image of bashing uncaring doctors in the head puts a smile on my face. I know we can never resort to that kind of physical attack...but dreaming about it sometimes gives us a bit of satisfaction! :grab: :snipersmile: :2gunfire:

Oh well, the best that I can do is to send you warm, understanding hugs.

Peace and Blessings
Saysusie

Danica01
01-16-2009, 04:46 PM
I am so sorry you have new pain :cry: I know that we have so much old pain to deal with that new pain is not welcomed! I bet you are fed up with doctors and there whole run around bit they give you. It is exhausting just thinking about it :? I am with Saysusie, I will also go along and take pictures so we can post them on here and everyone can feel better just by looking at them :D I hate that all I can say is hang in there, I just wish there was more I could do to help. I am sending you gentle hugs and thoughts of a pain free night.