PDA

View Full Version : Surgery Tomorrow

Danica01
12-17-2008, 09:16 PM
Well, I just wanted to let all my new friends know that I am headed into surgery tomorrow morning at 11:15. They will be removing a cyst off of my ovary and doing some laser procedure. The surgery will take about two hours and I should be able to come home tomorrow night as long as there are no complications :cry: I am a little nervous, this is my first time having surgery :cry: I just keep telling myself that this time tomorrow night I will be in my own bed :) I will need to be in bed from 2 to 5 das and not lift anything for about 6 weeks :? So, ifyou have any spare happy thoughts, please send them my way, they will not go to waste! Thank you all for your support and I will pop on as soon as I feel up to it and let you all know I am doing just fine :angel:

iseedeadmonkeys
12-18-2008, 04:12 AM
Sending you lots and lots of smiles and hugs and chocolate....no wait you cant have my chocolate :shock: but il send you a christmas pudding instead :D you will be fine with your surgery :) good luck anyway (not that you will need it) and best wishes xx 0X

hatlady
12-18-2008, 06:28 AM
Many gentle hugs Danica, and sending thoughts and prayers for a quick recovery. I'll join 'monkeys' in sending chocolate and I'll add a big poinsettia to cheer up the season.

Let us know how things went, we'll all be thinking about you - -

rob
12-18-2008, 08:00 AM
Our thoughts will be with you tomorrow Danica. My older sister had a ovarian cyst removed last year, and she did just fine. She was pretty scared too, but said afterwards that it wasn't nearly as bad as she thought it would be. Take your time, and go easy on yourself during recovery. We'll be here when you are ready. You'll do fine.

Rob

Danica01
12-18-2008, 08:14 AM