PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

karmellkisses
09-29-2008, 12:08 PM
Hey all!! I so excited to finally find a supportive site to discuss issues and meet new friends....I'm a 28 yr old that was recently diagnosed with SLE in May....I have a beautiful 7 month old little boy and I am married to a wonderful guy who's trying his best to be supportive and understand all of this....We currently live in Miami :) !! I'm looking forward to making new friends and learning more about this condition.....

sits_inthe_corner
09-29-2008, 01:25 PM
Hi and welcome karmellkisses

Nice to meet you. Congrats on being a mommy :) glad to hear you have a wonderful supportive hubby.

There's lots of info on this site. Feel free to ask what ever you like. We've got some wonderful folks here.

dancinstarz
09-29-2008, 01:39 PM
I am a newbie too... but wanted to say welcome. I'm sure there is a wealth of information here for us, but more than that... support from those that are dealing with it too! Take care!

KathyW1958
09-29-2008, 02:00 PM
Hi,
Welcome to the site. There are a lot of good folks that come in here with a wealth of information. I have had Lupus for about 45 years. I guess you could say I am an old timer lol.

Hugs,
Kathy

Oluwa
09-29-2008, 03:08 PM
Hi Karmelkisses...

Hugs, welcoming you with open arms....

Loads of experience to share, tons of support, caring words, knowledge...laughter all in one place, that is us....welcome.

Post, read, share....I look forward to reading more of you..

Be well.
Hugs,
Oluwa

frekkuls
09-29-2008, 06:44 PM
I'm new to the family too, but isn't it great to not be alone??
My hubby is super duper supportive too. He started out very very over protective.....wanted to bubble wrap me and leave me on the couch. He's doing better now though.....I can breathe again!!!
Glad we'll all be learning together!

sits_inthe_corner
09-30-2008, 01:25 AM
My hubby has the "suck it up buttercup" attitude :shock: