PDA

View Full Version : newbie here--symptoms..no diagnosis yet...advice?

Mommyof1
09-12-2008, 07:40 AM
Hi there I'm a 20 yr old mommy of a 1 yr lil boy. I have had leg pains/aching since i was between 8-10 yrs old that I remember. I thought it was growing pains until just recently when my symptoms started again. I also have started experiencing other symptoms which I thought were due to a 2 yr depression I had at age 15. My symptoms include:

-weakness(whole body and so bad sometimes i can barely move)
-fatigue(during episode and just am ready for bed every night)
-shakiness( i was told my fasting glucose level is 72 so i have drops from time to time but i check my bs when i have episodes and its normal)
-headache(i also check my temp which is normal each time)
-sharp pain or aching in joints/bones(pain brought me to tears one night it was so bad)
-nausea if i have eaten recently before onset
-lack of appetite
-cold and sometimes purple hands and toes/feet
-pounding heartbeat felt through chest
-warmth feeling in entire body but concentrated in legs(thighs mostly), arms, face and ears...which sometimes flush red...(this also happens when i'm nervous, hot, etc....could this be any form of rash??)
-dizziness when standing
-hard to concentrate or spaciness & forget things almost a second after going to what it is i needed to do
-muscle soreness & stiffness usually in the mornings
-and this last episode my arms felt half numb similar to when your feet fall asleep only i wasn't doing anything to cut off circulation.

along with these symptoms i feel with almost every episode unless i catch it very soon from onset and sleep it off(which is the only thing along with tylenol that seems to help)...i also have experienced things such as:

-chest pain(sharp & comes and goes or even sharp when breathing in. It can come along with the episodes but not every time. sometimes occurs by itself randomly.)