PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone tried the wholistic approach for treatment?

wonderwoman6
08-22-2008, 06:03 PM
I was diagnosed at 35 when I was 6 months pregnant with my 5th. I was have only been to the rheumy once. I go again next week. I remember him telling me I have lupus and that bloodwork does not lie as I asked him through my tears if it could be anything else. He told me I have the antiphosopholid antibiodies, and that the lupus I have is the type that will go to my brain and kidneys but not my heart. I also have the anti-ro antibiodies. SO, I went for Non-stress test 2X a week the last 3 months and had ultrasounds every 3 weeks. They found nothing but when she was born she did have a heart condition that was mild and she outgrew it as of 2 weeks ago. She will be 8 weeks next week. I have an undergraduate degree in psychology and I have worked closely with a transpersonal psychologist doing all sorts of alternative thereapies. This was all over 10 years ago and unfortunately when I "grew up" and got married and started to become a mommy I lost contact with most of my connections. I was wondering if anyone has had luck with doing:energy work, cranial sacral work, deep muscle massage, and others that I cannot remember what they are as I am in a fog from the obvious and lack of sleep. I am trying not to take the plaquenial and prednisone. I am still nursing but am not producing enough but I know any is better than none. I stopped taking the baby aspirin a week before I was induced and cannot take it when I am nursing. I am considering getting a tanning bed and vamping the lights out to the thearputic ones. I don't do milk. I do all of my meats organic and do the fruits and veggies the same. I buy organic 80% of the time for me and my family. I use all non-toxic body products and cleaning products too. I stay away from parabens. I even buy organic clothing when I can find it. I am in a flare, which I expected post pardum. I don't know if these methods work o