PDA

View Full Version : OKie dokie Plaq. questions :)

cherokee993
08-21-2008, 06:16 PM
So I started last night. I've thus only taken two pills yet (one last night and one this morning) going to take my second of the day here soon. Just wondering what some of the side effects are that you may have had if you take or have taken it. Just to Prep myself.

My doc would prefer I crush the med but I have not yet. The reason is b/c I had gastric bypass and that includes the possiblity that some meds are not absorbed properly (its on an ongoing debate in the medical community LOL) and thus that could be why pain meds seem to have no effect on me. Anyway I haven't done it yet b/c bleck but I may LOL.

Does plaq. make you tired? I have enough trouble staying awake for my job (I work as a nurse) let alone for driving and everyday stuff LOL!

Does it make you nauseated? Diarhea?

Pretti in Pink
08-22-2008, 04:25 AM
I found that plaquenil actually helped with the tirednes and I had more energy once it got into my system, it does take a couple of months for you to actually start to see the effects. I could make your stomach a little upset in the beginning but I didn't have anything drastic. Overall, I am pleased with the med.

rob
08-22-2008, 10:38 AM
Cherokee,

Honestly, I've never had any noticable negative side effects from Plaquenil. I have a rather intolerant stomach when it comes to many meds, but Plaquenil has never even bothered my stomach. It's good stuff. It will take some time before you see any beneficial effects from it, but you will see them.

Pearl
08-22-2008, 02:25 PM
Hello -