PDA

View Full Version : nose bleeds???

rere7896
06-30-2008, 09:35 AM
I was just wondering if anyone with SLE experience nose bleeds that come out of nowhere and last 4-5 days. I'm on lots of meds, including cytoxan, but this is something that has just started happening this last year. I've been fighting this LOVELY disease for 6 years or so and would just like to ask anyone?
Thanks

KathyW1958
06-30-2008, 09:47 AM
Hi Rere
I am wondering if the doctor has done a CBC to check for decreased platelet count? I don't get continuous nose bleeds but from time to time I do from serious nasal congestion and nasal sores. I have SLE and Sjogrens Syndrome. I am just wondering.

Kathy

rere7896
06-30-2008, 04:35 PM
Yeah - he does CBC and Lupus panels when I go to see him. I have Sjogrens as well and RA with the beginning of Fibromyalgia.....Thanks for your input.... I appreciate your time...

laurid8967
06-30-2008, 05:05 PM
Hi Rere-
I get nose bleeds - not TOO often - but more than occasionally. usually when Im in a flare up. I never knew they could be related, but I believe they are. Im sure someone with greater knowledge than me will be along soon to give you some more info.
Welcom to the site - its truly wonderful here..
Lauri

rob
06-30-2008, 05:47 PM
During flares, like right now, I get never-ending nosebleeds. With all the different symptoms I've been dealing with lately, nosebleeds have been lower on my priority list when I see my rheumo, so I don't have an answer as to nosebleeds being related to SLE. But, I rarely get them when I'm not in a flare, so I would imagine these a link somewhere. Anyone else here have this problem?

Jennyfoo
06-30-2008, 06:11 PM
I have chronic sinus problems and have nose bleeds all the time- rarely a major bleed, but minor ones simply from rubbing my nose when it itches are common. I have no idea if it's related to the bigger picture.

cheryl_v
06-30-2008, 08:07 PM