PDA

View Full Version : i'm new in this form

asmo
06-03-2008, 09:39 PM
i'm writing on behalf of my wife, she was diagnosed with lupus about 3y ago,
the funny think is, since she was diagnosed lupus has been active, her doctor put her on prednisone since day 1 (around 10-15 mg) depends on the pain, recently, she added cellcept, to the combination, 20mg a day, but she is doing really bad, it gets worst everyday, prednisone causes high blood pressure, and diabetic. we are trying to get off of prednisone but it seems impossible. you guys know the story already :cry:

cheryl_v
06-04-2008, 08:26 AM
So sorry for your wife, and you for having to live seeing someone go through the disease. This place is wonderful. The two of you will get lots of love and support :) .

mnjodette
06-04-2008, 03:14 PM
I'm so sorry, asmo, that your wife is struggling with her medications. Sometimes the 'cure' is nearly as bad as the disease. You're a good husband to worry about her. I hope this site is a good source of support for the two of you.

Jody

asmo
06-04-2008, 06:04 PM
thanks a lot guys for your worm support, i have a lot to learn about the disease and the cure, specially the cure, i believe that prednisone is the worst treatment ever suggested for lupus, she is only one prednesone and cellcept, does anybody have any experience with these? is there any other medication that i can suggest at her doctor ?
thanks everyone

Saysusie
06-05-2008, 01:52 PM
Hi Asmo;
Unfortunately, there IS NO CURE for Lupus. What we and our doctors attempt to do is to manage the symptoms and avoid a flare-up, so that we can live reasonably normal lives.