PDA

View Full Version : hello newbie here

michelle40
04-11-2008, 08:45 AM
hi all...ive just joined today as my doc has said he suspects i have lupus and sent me for all the tests as im showing many symptoms.
i am already living with hashimotos thyroiditis and ive been getting symptoms even though i am supposidly stable at the moment,
i have aching all the time in joints and muscles..muscles feel heavy..pains in my hands...i have a rash that is below my stomach that comes and goes...its gets really itchy and raises like lots of gnat bites..i rip it to pieces..cold fingers all the time...tiredness and depression plus a constant dry mouth...cant quench my thirst..among other things.....has any 1 else had any of these symptoms.....thanku...michelle

Oluwa
04-11-2008, 10:13 AM
Hi Michelle,

Welcome to the forum...

I have all your symptoms. I was diagnosed with Lupus for two years, now it seems it is in remission or something and Fibromyalgia has possibly step in.

I also have Sjogrens Syndrome..drying from the inside out. Dry gritty eyes, dry mouth...Maybe that is a diagnose for them to look at. Or could it be from any medicines you are taking?

Again welcome to our place in cyberspace. So many people, who have lots to give. Understanding, comfort and a wealth of info...seek it out.

And, hey, keep those nails clipped...
HUgs,
Oluwa

Saysusie
04-11-2008, 10:33 AM
Hi Michelle;
Welcome to our family. Many members here suffer from the same symptoms as you mentioned (as Oluwa pointed out). I agree with her, perhaps you can mention Sjogren's to your doctor to see if that might be the cause of your dry mouth etc. Also, since you mentioned that you cannot quench your thirst, have you had your blood sugar tested lately? You might want to consider that aslo.