PDA

View Full Version : CNS lupus?

mackie
01-27-2008, 05:18 PM
I have been having some new symptoms: dizziness, headaches, memory problems, fogginess. My doc wants me to get an MRI of my brain and a neuropsych test done, but I'm not really sure what that consists of. Has anyone had this test done? Does it measure memory and concentration?

She said she may also do a spinal tap. How exactly do they decide if someone has CNS lupus?

I'm totally new at this....All my symptoms in the past have been in my joints, skin, lungs and heart. Any advice or info would be very much appreciated!

mackie
01-30-2008, 06:45 PM
Is there anyone out there who can share their experience or knowledge about CNS lupus?

I'm trying not to freak out here, but yesterday my opthalmologist told me that I have no vision in the lower half of my right eye. I'm a graphic designer, and I really kinda need my eyes.....

I am perpetually dizzy with this looming migraine in the back of my head just waiting to pounce. I actually walked into the wall twice at work on Tuesday. It's not easy to try to look nonchalant after doing that.

Oh yes, and then I do all kinds of weird things. Like put the same item three times on my shopping list. Not be able to finish a sentence because I can't remember what I was talking about. In a business meeting, no less.

Today I was in a meeting with my boss and the whole room was swimming and she sounded like she was talking at me from the end of a far away tunnel and my vision was all covered in a haze. Needless to say, it's very hard to stay focused on the point when this is happening, even when I'm working VERY hard to do so. And to top it all off, the topic was whether I am well enough to continue working. Or not.

Sorry, my frustration has reached a high water mark right now. What in the world is happening to me?

Suzique
02-01-2008, 08:19 PM
Makie,