PDA

View Full Version : New member

livingINmyDayDreams
01-25-2008, 01:20 PM
Hi, my name is Julie, I'm 15 and I have lupus. I got on this site because I want to met other teens with lupus. I think it would be cool to talk to others with lupus, especailly people around my own age. I'm not very good at spelling and thats all I have to say. :P

Faith
01-26-2008, 01:56 AM
Welcome Julie,

It is helpful to talk with others who are or have been through what you are going through. I would suggest you check out the "Teens Forum." Any time you want to talk with someone older, we are here and you are not alone.

Don't worry about spelling; we all make errors. More especially when the Lupus fog rolls in.

Take care,

Faith

livingINmyDayDreams
01-26-2008, 06:45 AM
Thanks, and I have gone to the teen fourm, thats where I went first. hee hee. Yeah...my spelling can get pretty bad. :lol:

Faith
01-26-2008, 04:01 PM
Hi Julie,

I like that blog name, some of us our on the Island of Denial; dreams they help heal and give our bodies some rest. Do you have DLE and SLE? Are you sun sensative? I am and I often joke around and call my house the batwoman cave (the windows are uv tinted) as is my batwomanmobile. I have the cool GPS and satelite radio; I seem to get lost easily when out of town.

I hope you were able to meet some of the new teens??? Sometimes it helps to know you are not the only one experiencing the journey of symptoms.

Where are you from? I take it your in junior high school?? Maybe 8th grade? I hope I am not too far off. What is your favorite pasttime? I love photography and reading.

It is very cool to talk with others; and I am glad you joined our forum. Spelling is difficult at best, the mind flys and the fingers are typing and oops, before you know it, it's typed wrong. It's the content and what you are chatting about that is important. Not too worry. Have fun and enjoy.

Take care,

Faith 8)

livingINmyDayDreams
01-26-2008, 04:32 PM