PDA

View Full Version : New here, and i really need support.

lilbitt113
01-08-2008, 02:43 PM
Hi everyone, my name is Liz, and i'm 22 years old (23 in a week). I was diagnosed in September after years of weird sicknesses like mono and meningitis. I've been on medical leave from work since August, and its been really discouraging for me. I'm also a full time student and made it through my first semester w/ lupus (it was TOUGH!!!). What i have been so frustrated with is that every time i feel like i'm getting better i get really excited and start to do a lot of work, and then i get sick again and i'm stuck in bed. I just feel like i'm never going to get better. Right now i'm on plaquenil, flexeril, and lexapro (i had really bad anxiety and was having a tough time dealing with the stress at first, and it really helps keep me even). Anywho, i'm getting really discouraged because 5 months of never feeling good is really starting to weigh on me. I start my new semester in a couple weeks, and even though i know it is unlikely, i would really like to feel good for my schoolwork. Blah.

vw
01-08-2008, 07:44 PM
I feel you. It comes on like a truck like someone slammed the breaks on your life and your just like blah... Just keep your head up the main thing is making sure you are taking the right meds and staying on top of making sure you rest when you need to . Look I am 28yrs old and this all started when I was 26- so I know this can be frustrating. I have to say everyone here is so supportive... Feel better hun...

vw

crystalcandance
01-08-2008, 11:29 PM
hey hun! just wanted to share this quote that someone shared with me not too long ago...I'm starting to live by it each day I strive more and more -no matter how hard this battle is!

" If you lose hope, somehow you lose the vitality that keeps life moving, you lose that courage to be, that quality that helps you go on in spite of it all. And so today I STILL HAVE A DREAM! Martin Luther King JR. "

vw
01-09-2008, 06:20 PM