PDA

View Full Version : new member looking for someone who understands my pain

mlarie
06-03-2007, 03:41 PM
I'm a Lupus patient, newly diagnosed, that just wants to talk with other people that are going through the same thing that I am.

magistramarla
06-03-2007, 07:47 PM
You have come to the right place! I'm new to this, too. My GP said "probable lupus" in April. I don't get to see the rheumy until July, and its very hard just being in limbo. The folks on this listserve have been wonderful. I have learned a lot and now everything has been making sense to me. The way that I've been feeling for the last 7 years now makes total sense. Have you seen a rheumy yet? Good luck to you, and keep us informed. If you have questions, there is always someone on this list who can answer them.
Marla

lovebuda
06-04-2007, 08:05 PM
I understand and I never get tired of hearing about Lupus b/c no one I know has it or understands the pain that goes with it. They look at you like you're not really sick b/c your arm isn't falling off. =) I have 4 children so I would love to talk with you any time you need to or if you have questions. I was diagnosed 8 years ago so Lupus and I know each other very well. :D

Saysusie
06-05-2007, 10:37 AM
Hi Mlarie :lol:
Welcome......
You will never find anyone here who will not be willing to listen to you, to answer your questions, to provide information or to give you support and comfrot. We are here to help you in any way that we can, as much as we can and for as long as you need it!!
Being newly diagnosed is rather frightening, but do not let it overwhelm you. It is not the end of anything, it is just a change!

Peace and Blessings
Saysusie

chichibug
06-05-2007, 12:46 PM
Hi Mlarie!

I am 39, mom of 2 nearly grown daughters. (19 and almost 18 ) I am married to a great guy who I adore, and who takes great care of me. I am a lucky woman!