PDA

View Full Version : whats the best way

adria420
01-30-2007, 12:59 PM
Ok for the last few days I have been feeling really crapy. Yes I am taking all my meds. Thats what is making me frustrated. I guess I always seem to be frustrated. But, What I really want to know is what is really the best way to take care of ourselves. I think I am then I think its not good enough because I am still feeling blah. I AM SO TIRED OF BEING TIRED! We all deserve to feel good.
So what are ways of taking cre of yourself better? What is everyone doing to heal themselves? Lets exchange methods so we can help eachother better. Thank you everyone for all your help in support. I want to thank all of you who really care. :painting:

littlered
01-30-2007, 01:35 PM
Whe I feel really crappy, I put my headphones on and listen to my favorite music. I guess it's a kind of meditation of sorts.

mnjodette
01-30-2007, 03:21 PM
Adria, I'm just learning how to listen to my body (I haven't lived with this very long yet, so there is defintely a 'learning curve.') If I feel good, I pick one thing I really want to get done and I do that. If I have energy left, I try something else. But I don't push to exhaustion. I love to 'check a thing or two off my list' and I try to let that be enough. I don't do the marathon cleaning, cooking, shopping, etc. kinds of days anymore. The price is too high. If I feel lousy I do things that comfort me - I wear comfy clothes and stay warm, I read a good book, I drink a spicy tea, and I rest. Probably the most important thing I'm learning is to avoid stress - and if I can't avoid it, I try to find a way to minimize it's affect on me. Prayer, meditation, talking it over with someone (that can be someone on this forum!) are all ways to minimize the power of stress in my life. There is no magic answer for any of us. We're all different - there are as many different ways to have lupus as there are people on this board. And it's a journey. Just about the time I think I really