PDA

View Full Version : CA members

ejrifkin
10-24-2006, 09:59 AM
anyone else from CA? i live in west la/santa monica area

oh i see someone else posted about southern cal...how do i delete this thing??

Saysusie
11-03-2006, 09:31 AM
Don't worry about deleting - It is quite all right (lol)
I am in Victorville (San Bernardino County) - approx. 50 miles east of Los Angeles!

Saysusie

Kammellia
11-14-2006, 06:45 PM
I live locally around westla. I am 31 years old and have been living with Lupus for 16 years. The counties they posted are to far away from our area. If you want chat sometime

adria420
01-02-2007, 02:44 PM
Hi I am 27 and live in hollywood cali. I am dealing with this too and actually dont know how. I am new to this as well as lupus. The stress is killling me alone...I feel so alone.

bonnie
01-26-2007, 12:41 AM
My name is Bonnie and I'm 26. I live half the week in the Hollywood Hills too! My husband and I spend half the week in Santa Barbara too. I've had a really hard time finding a support group in either area. To the poster above..I am so sorry you feel so alone, you aren't. So many people understand what your going through, and I'm not far away...feel free to send me a private email. Maybe the answer to the problem is to start my own LA support group, don't really know where to start though.

bacchi220
05-17-2008, 08:18 AM
Hi. I live in both Laguna/ Palm desert. I travel between both. My sis is from SM.

SwirlyGirly
05-17-2008, 09:00 AM
Hello all Cali members!

I'm further north... I am an hour south of Sacramento, an hour east of San Fran. Little town called Manteca. I have gone to two local support groups and was asked to leave the first because I was too positive and optimistic. The leader said I made the other members feel that I was not really sick at all and just made them feel miserable! The second one I tried was so depressing, no support and not positive at all! Grrr. I'm trying to get up the nerve to try to find another one...

Saysusie