PDA

View Full Version : Brain Fog

val
10-21-2006, 05:11 PM
I find I cannot read books any more coz I cannot remember what I have read. I also cannot remember if I have taken my pills or not so I now use a dossett box so I can check-ironic really as 4 years ago I was filling them for my patients-I was a community nurse.!!
I also say words wrong and I nearly gassed my family when I left the cooker on
Its difficult adapting to this problem
Luckily I have a brilliant hubby who checks everything is off if I am in the kitchen.
Val

Not sure why this came as a new topic I replied to one further down, guess I did something wrong.

lupusgirlstefanie
10-23-2006, 02:08 PM
Hey Val

I know how you feel. I find that I have times when I can't read much because either the words just don't make sense no matter how hard I try to read over and over, or like you said I can't remember what I just read!

I too say words funny or I'll mix up letters like Word i'll type wrod or work, or like I"ll type lkie it's weird even talking I'll trip over my words sometimes my friend said it sounds like someone who has had a stroke trying to say a word and it comes out all muffled. That's what I sound like when I trip over my words it's so weird and scary.

But I know I've even forgtten the stove on before thankfully my mom saw it pretty quick so now I don't cook unless my mom is near by it's so bad.

I hope it gets better for you hon

stefanie

littlered
10-23-2006, 02:10 PM
I mix words up, too. I meant to tell my husband to wrap some frozen tacquitos in some paper towels before microwaving, and I told him to wrap them in toilet paper! I didn't even realize I said it. He looked at me like I had lost my mind!

val
10-23-2006, 02:26 PM
I think we have lost our mind--but we have to laugh about it.
Val

lupusgirlstefanie
10-29-2006, 02:46 PM
LOL Val

To true!

stjames13
10-30-2006, 08:02 AM
8) DON:T BE SO HARD ON YOURSELF MY DEAR !!!!! :lol: :lol: