PDA

View Full Version : It's like London in my head

redstringsoul
06-12-2013, 02:51 PM
My brain fog has been SO badly lately. I've really been struggling to trying to stay cognizant of everything that I'm supposed to be doing. (Those last two sentences took me five minutes because I keep getting distracted worse than I normally do and then totally forget that I was in this window to begin with.)

My short term memory is shot. I work as a writer and blogger and while I've always outlined to help keep my thoughts straight, I'm finding that I have to outline everything I do now or else I can't remember what my points were, and even then I have trouble remembering how I was going to connect those points! But that's better than spoken conversations. I'm an introvert to begin with and pretty quiet so I don't talk much anyway. But this short term memory thing is making things more difficult because there's a good chance I can't remember/hold onto the conversation topic long enough to remember how to respond.

My husband is seriously getting worried that I'm going senile because I can't seem to remember much... and I'm only in my early 30s!! Any suggestions to help with the brain fog? Some days, it's only routine that helps me function. I have alarms set for reminders and I am constantly having to use a timer for cooking (even for simple things like preheating pans because otherwise, I'd forget I had it on the stove!)

Mr. YummyTummy
06-12-2013, 03:32 PM