PDA

View Full Version : Newbie says hi!

tupelohoney
02-20-2013, 08:01 PM
Hi everyone. I'm not very good at this kind of thing. I'm just looking for information; comparing notes. I have been doctoring for almost 3 years now. I have lots of diagnoses, but was sent a year ago to a rheumatologist because of positive ANA and high RNP levels. Apparently, I had been testing high for a year by neurologist and PCP. My PCP told me it would be a good idea to see a rheumatologist for my fibromyalgia. No big deal...ok. When rheumy asked me if I knew why I was there, I felt sick. I had no idea there was a problem with my labs. My numbers have been slowly climbing ever since. Rheumy says we have to wait and see, but I probably have AI disease of the connective tissue starting. Now I have a rash on the back of my neck, I see a dermatologist in March. I take a lot meds for Fibro and severe migraines and colitis along with vitamin deficiencies. I also have sleep apnea and REM sleep behavior disorder. I am so tired all the time. I really do not know how I make it through most days. I work full time and my youngest son has Asperger's Syndrome.

I try not to complain and to be upbeat. No one understands what I live with everyday and my personal and family struggles. I know a dx doesn't change how I feel, but it would be nice to know, be treated, and move forward. This seems like a supportive, close group. I hope to be able to contribute to it as well.

SleepyInSeattle
02-21-2013, 09:04 AM
WELCOME! Yes, this group is very supportive - we know all-too-well how you feel, unfortunately!