PDA

View Full Version : Can I make it to til my appt?

Angieallen
02-09-2013, 10:54 AM
Worse everyday...I feel so useless. I have a hubby and children and I'm getting where I can hardly walk.my body is hurting all over and all I do is lay around. The psoriasis on my scalp is worse and wods of hair is coming out. My bladder will not stop leaking. Now my ear is starting to get the flakes I'm it.i wish the rheumy would have a cancellation and fit me in sooner.

ItsLupus2007
02-09-2013, 01:06 PM
I read your other thread and your appt is on the 19th?Of this month?

Honestly(I'm not a dr)but if you are having loss of bowel/bladder this issue needs to be seen to.You may consider going to the ER or urgent care and see if although you do not have a diagnosis for them to work from there is any help that they can offer you to at least make your quality of life better til your appt.

I have no experience with psoriasis other than reading and am not familiar with all it can do,complications,etc but if you are seriously weak,in pain,losing wads of hair and are having issues with controlling your bladder then I would receommend seeking treatment.I would do this myself if I were in your position.Like I said you are likely to not get a diagnosis but you can let them know you have a rheumy appt on the 19th but are so miserable you are just looking for help until you can get in there.

Then call the rheumy office Mon and let them know you had to seek urgent/ER care over the weekend,are worsening and is there any way at all they can get you in sooner as you are really really struggling/call the referring dr too and see if they can call and throw their weight in with your plea or maybe see you for followup to the ER/urgent care.