PDA

View Full Version : New

keypooh90
11-22-2012, 08:42 PM
Hi. My name is Carrielee and I am new to Lupus and this forum. I am 22 and a junior in college. I enjoy spending time with friends and family, listening to music and going to the theatre. I was diagnosed with Lupus fairly recently during an ER visit and hospital admission due to acute glomneunephritis and a serious DVT in my left leg. I have skin, joint, kidney and blood/blood vessel involvement along with fatigue. My meds are Prednisone, Plaquenil, Cellcept, Avapro and Lovenox. I am overwhelmed and reeling from the dx.

tgal
11-23-2012, 09:06 AM
I know it is shocking to get this news but the good part of it is that now you are on the road to getting it under control. We are here for you and will be glad to be a place to ask questions, vent, cry or just be support. You have found a wonderf place filled with great people who understand exactly what you are going through.

Welcome to the WHL family. Please make yourself at home

keypooh90
11-23-2012, 12:02 PM
Thank you. The diagnosis is still so new for me and hard to come to deal with. I'm still feeling pretty bad. Is this normal? Like will my new normal be feeling fatigued and flu like symptoms all the time?

keypooh90
11-23-2012, 04:59 PM
Hi,

Thanks for the welcome! I am still feeling pretty awful with joint pain, flu-like symptoms and my hair is still falling out. My rheumy said it may not all fall out, so I'm hoping that is the case. She said it will take time for the meds to work and to be patient, but that is not my virtue! Can I expect to pretty bad off and on for awhile?

Saysusie
11-25-2012, 02:10 PM
Hi and welcome.
I can't say that you will feel this way alll of the time but many of us have had to adjust to our "new normal". This is usually different for each of us. I hope that your medications do alleviate some of your symptoms and provides you with some relief.