PDA

View Full Version : Liver biopsy. bladder failure

serand4
09-13-2012, 03:02 PM
I'm really confused about these new developments. Out of the blue my bladder failed about three weeks ago. I need a catheder to deal with that problem now. In addition, I went from no ANA scores to suddenly needing a biopsy of my liver. Have any of you experienced this? I'm sincerely confused. The pain is awful from the fibro and the Lupus, but I knew about that. What is this all about?

Mica
09-13-2012, 03:31 PM
I am no doctor but lupus does attack organs so thats something you should take into account. I hope things start looking up for you.

jmail
09-13-2012, 04:50 PM
I hate caths... Like Mica says, all sorts of things to deal with, and ya never know where or when. Lupus is opportunistic. Consult with your docs, and be sure and ask questions. If they do that medical terminology stuff, ask them again...

debbie-b
09-14-2012, 04:45 AM
I have had a liver biopsy, a couple of months ago, because of high liver enzymes. The result was that I have autoimmune Hepatitis, with other words, the Lupus is attacking my liver.
Do you have high liver enzymes?
Ask your doctor, why you need a liver biopsy.

Debbie

Danica01
09-14-2012, 09:28 PM
I am so sorry you are having to go through this. It is scary enough just dealing with the fibro and pain and now you have to add this on to it. Please keep us posted and try not to worry toooooo much about the test itself. You will do fine and hopefully you have an amazing doctor who will sit down and go over all of this with you so you are not so confuses......as we know, that can be hard to come by!

serand4
09-15-2012, 07:18 AM